Professional actors. Professional productions.

RITP
On stage next:

RIVERSIDE IN THE PARK

Featuring 'Pericles, Prince of Tyre' and 'The Fair Maid of the West'

June 17-July 10, 2016  
In Iowa City's Lower City Park

"Pericles" is William Shakespeare's epic tale of the prince of Tyre, who finds himself first fighting for the hand of his wife, and then searching for his lost daughter at sea.

Thomas Heywood's "The Fair Maid of the West" is an adventure romp set during the Anglo-Spanish War, featuring plenty of comedy and mistaken identities as it follows the adventures of maiden Bess Bridges. This summer, Riverside Theatre will be presenting an exciting new adaptation of "The Fair Maid of the West" by Chicago actor and director Kevin Theis.  Learn more

Dates & Times

Pericles, Prince of Tyre

Friday, June 17, 8pm
Saturday, June 18, 8pm
Sunday, June 19, 7pm (Family Night)

Tuesday, June 28, 7pm (Family Night)
Wednesday, June 29, 8pm
Friday, July 1, 8pm
Saturday, July 2, 8pm
Sunday, July 3, 7pm

Thursday, July 7, 8 p.m.

The Fair Maid of the West

Friday, June 24, 8pm
Saturday, June 25, 8pm
Sunday, June 26, 7pm (Family Night)

Thursday, June 30, 8pm

Tuesday, July 5, 7 pm (Family Night)
Wednesday, July 6, 8pm

Friday, July 8, 8pm
Saturday, July 9, 8pm
Sunday, July 10, 7pm


Tickets
By phone at 319-338-7672, in person at the theatre, 213 N. Gilbert St, Iowa City, Mon-Fri, 1pm-5pm
or 1 hour before each show, or ONLINE*

*If you are using a coupon, voucher, or Thurs Student, Riverdog, Group or Blue Star discount, please call the Box Office, 319-338-7672 to order your tickets.  Thank you!

Check out our 35th season here!

Season Supporters

Want to join our snail mail list?  Email boxoffice@riversidetheatre.org with your name and mailing address.

Riverside Theatre is located at 213 N. Gilbert Street, Iowa City

Box Office hours: Mon-Fri, 1pm-5pm & 1 hour before shows
Patron Services Policies

Blog Posts

Subscribe to our blog

We're seeking a Technical Director

We're looking to add a new member to our team. TECHNICAL DIRECTOR  The Technical Director oversees all set construction and improvements to Riverside Theatre production facilities, including the Gilbert Street stage, Festival stage (Riverside ...

Riverside returns to Lower City Park this summer

RIVERSIDE IN THE PARK 2016 Featuring 'Pericles: Prince of Tyre' by William Shakespeare and 'The Fair Maid of the West' by Thomas Heywood ...

What people are saying about Dancing Lessons

"Dancing Lessons" has been drawing a lot of attention during its run. Here's a look at what local writers and audience members have to say so far. 1. The Daily Iowan featured an in-depth story about the process of putting Dancing Lessons together, ...

Buy Tickets Here
  • Tell your friends!

    Connect with us via Facebook!
    Learn more »
    Follow us on Twitter!
    Learn more »
    See us on Flickr!
    Learn more»

  • Work here.

    Find out about auditions, open staff positions & other opportunities.
    Learn more »

  • Donate!

    Support Riverside Theatre with a tax-deductible gift — every gift helps.
    Learn more »

  • Save on tickets.

    Be a Riverdog and save on the Gilbert St. season!
    Learn more »

Powered by Markup Factory Content Management System Cramer Development offers Web Design in Iowa City