Professional actors. Professional productions.


Riverside Theatre 2017-18 Leadership

Sean Lewis* (Artistic Director) A Director, Playwright, Solo Performer and Filmmaker, Sean’s plays and solo performances have been performed internationally at the Institut Del Teatre in Barcelona, Spain; at Orange Tea Theatre in Amsterdam, Netherlands; at the Uno Festival of Solo Performance in Victoria, British Columbia; in Rwanda at the Centre X Centre International Theatre Festival; and with Ghost Dog Productions on tour throughout the United Kingdom. In the United States his work has been produced across the continental US at Baltimore Centerstage (MD), Interact Theatre, Graterford Prison, Luna Theater and Touchstone Theatre (PA), Woolly Mammoth Theatre (Washington DC), Southern Rep (New Orleans), American Theater Company, Prologue Theatre and Halcyon Theatre (Chicago), Hancher Auditorium, the Englert Theatre, Riverside Theatre, Grinnell College Center Stage Series, CSPS/Legion Arts and Luther College’s Center of Faith and Life (Iowa), Available Light Theatre, Know Theatre, Cleveland Public Theatre and Actor’s Summit (Ohio)Lied Center for Performing Arts (Nebraska), Redfern Performing Arts Center and Pontine Theatre (New Hampshire), Salt Lake Acting Company (Utah), Sandglass Theatre (Vermont), Hartbeat Ensemble (Connecticut); Horizon Theatre (Atlanta); Equinox Theatre (Montana); Blank Theatre and Theatre of Note (Los Angeles); Empty Boat and the Idaho Juvenile Detention Center (Idaho); Revolutions International Theatre Festival (New Mexico), Ko Festival of Performance (Massachusetts), Cape May Stage (New Jersey), Lawrence Arts Center (Kansas) and Adirondack Theatre Festival, Drilling Company, Gerald W. Lynch Theatre, Bowery Poetry Club and Theater for the New City in his native New York.

*Member of Actors' Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.


2017-18 Riverside Theatre Staff 

Artistic Director, Sean Christopher Lewis
Managing Director, Irena Sarić
Development Director, Amanda Lensing
Patron Services Manager, Madonna Smith
House Manager, Dawn Clark
Technical Director, S. Benjamin Farrar
Finance Manager, Jenny Henningsen

Riverside Theatre Board of Directors

Chair: Jennifer Whitmore
Vice ChairCarolyn Russell Wallace
Most recent Past Chair: Mary Lu Callahan

Anna Barker, Lesanne Fliehler, Nancy Hauserman, Vin Hrasky, Amanda Lensing, Melissa Payne, Eric Olsen, Derek Willard, Nancy Williams


Ron Clark
Jody Hovland
Bruce Wheaton


Buy Tickets Here
  • Tell your friends!

    Connect with us via Facebook!
    Learn more »
    Follow us on Twitter!
    Learn more »
    See us on Flickr!
    Learn more»

  • Work here.

    Find out about auditions, open staff positions & other opportunities.
    Learn more »

  • Donate!

    Support Riverside Theatre with a tax-deductible gift — every gift helps.
    Learn more »

  • Save on tickets.

    Be a Riverdog and save on the Gilbert St. season!
    Learn more »

Powered by Markup Factory Content Management System Cramer Development offers Web Design in Iowa City